j-hope releases new album tracklist after BTS hiatus

True to their word, the members of BTS began pursuing solo careers after hitting pause on new tracks for the group. And right off the bat, j-hope announced the upcoming release of his debut studio album, jack in the box.

jack in the box is slated for release on July 15, and j-hope has already released the album’s first single, “MORE,” on July 1.jack in the box gives voice to J-Hope’s aspirations to break the mold and grow further,” j-hope’s label Big Hit Music said of the album. “The album represents J-Hope’s musical personality and vision as an artist.”

In an interview with Weverse Magazinej-hope himself has revealed that his upcoming album will feature “another side of [him].”

“As you know, I often show up with a sunny attitude. So I have a strong desire to show another side of me. I have personally challenged myself to do so in my current projects. I wanted to show an extremely dark and raw side,” he said of jack in the box.

“It’s something I’ve never done before,” he continued, “so I was excited to try something new. I was heavily influenced by what my heart was telling me, and that’s why I decided to give it a try.

Also, j-hope recently dropped the track listing for jack in the box. The highly anticipated album features a total of 10 tracks, including “Intro”, “Pandora’s Box”, “MORE”, “STOP”, “= (equals sign)”, “Music Box: Reflection”, “What if…” , “Safe Zone”, “Future” and “Incendiary”.

Check out the tracklist teaser below.

Prior to jack in the boxj-hope released his first solo mixtape in 2018 titled world of hope. The artist did not release another mixtape or album after that, but instead focused on his role in BTS. He is known as the “lead dancer” of BTS and also raps, writes and produces for the group. Now, however, he’s returned to his solo career, and we can’t wait to see how this one ends.