Which cities will host the tournament this year? Akash Ambani drops a massive hint

The IPL Auction 2022 is finally over and dusted off, and the teams have stacked their roster with some exciting talent. Ishan Kishan along with Deepak Chahar and Shreyas Iyer was the most expensive Indian purchased at the IPL 2022 auction.

Liam Livingstone forced Punjab Kings to break the bank and made him the most expensive foreign buy at INR 11.5 crore. With the teams now signing players from the IPL 2022 bidding pool, the only remaining formality is the IPL 2022 venues. Mumbai Indians owner Akash Ambani in a virtual interaction dropped a hint at the potential venue of the IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Venues: Akash Ambani drops massive hint

The last two seasons of IPL have been held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), i.e. the entire 2020 season and the second half of IPL 2021. However, this year BCCI is looking to host the entire of the tournament in India. Considering the increase in COVID-19 cases, there are chances that the IPL tournament will be held in Mumbai and Pune, not only to reduce travel time but also to secure the bio bubble.

Mumbai Indians owner Akash Ambani told a virtual press conference that the venues for the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) season could be out in a week or two. He also felt that if the IPL was hosted in Mumbai, it might not be an advantage for them.

Akash Ambani said: “I’m not sure about the advantage of Mumbai Indians as we haven’t played in Mumbai for two years. So I can’t answer that question now. Of course, we will be happy to to play in Mumbai; it’s our hometown and we know the conditions well. But with IPL, it was said that they would confirm the venue in about a week or two. So we’re looking forward to hearing from them.

Mumbai Indians complete IPL squad

Mumbai Indians saved their money to buy Ishan Kishan, Tim David and Jofra Archer for big money at the two-day IPL auction in 2022. With the auction now over, let’s take a look at how the team s is formed.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen